Catch the GroundWork Webcast! Ready-to-Go Monitoring & Ticketing

GWOS_logo I’d like to encourage system and network administrators (and those who work with or manage them) to signup for next Thursday’s free webcast with our friends from GroundWork Open Source (GWOS) — the provider of the most widely deployed commercial open source based IT management and network monitoring solution.

This webcast introduces a new combined product offering from Novell, Zendesk and GWOS that addresses connecting the monitoring solution outputs with the help desk/IT ticketing solution to offer IT managers peace-of-mind on information-sharing and real-time reliability.

In a nutshell, here’s how the new offering works: If a system or application goes down and requires a ticket to escalate the problem within IT, GroundWork Monitor now connects directly to Zendesk and transfers the alert information to the help desk operations. This appliance allows a sys-admin to create a ticket from the actual monitor event console, and expedite the notification process to the rest of the IT organization, tagged with accurate information about the system error. Read more here.

The GWOS team will also unveil a new GroundWork Monitor Enterprise offering that combines the Novell SLES platform with a Zendesk two-way connector. This package has many benefits including security and real-time updates that covers the cost within days of use.

Webcast details: Thursday, March 25 10 a.m. PT/ 1 p.m. ET (5 p.m. GMT). Click here to signup!

Presenters:
Adria Richards – Zendesk
Simon Bennett – GWOS
Tara Spalding – GWOS